During the summer of 2003, as the sun shone brightly and cicadas loudly chirped, the MOGU brand was founded in a studio set up within a former military dependents’ village.

Offering goods like T-shirts, canvas purses and totes, natural dyed clothing and stationery, MOGU’s goal is to create an all-encompassing lifestyle brand with an unique style. From the fabric and dyes used to printing methods, our designers are personally involved in each step of the manufacturing process. We offer T-shirts sewed with organic cotton fabric, bags made of sturdy 14-ounce canvas in exclusive colors and notebooks assembled with unusual papers and embellished with letterpress printing. We also publish the quarterly MOGU zine.

 

office
office

 

 

In 2006, we opened MOGU's first retail store near Taipei City's Zhongshan MRT station. Not only does our store carry MOGU products, but it also captures the MOGU spirit. In our second floor café, you can enjoy homemade meals, take in an art exhibit, listen to music performances or roundtable discussions and even participate in a cooking class.

From 2014, MOGU has five stores in Taipei and Tainan.

What does MOGU represent? We are often asked that question.
Since our founding, MOGU has developed a reputation for our careful attention to the small details of daily life and our warm, easygoing style. MOGU is the same as everyone else. We want to create a meaningful life, a happy and abundant life.

There are 24 hours everyday. In that period, we work, eat, sleep and get busy with so many other things. If we don't have the ability to make good use of our finite time and strength, life becomes difficult. If we know our limits, no asking for more than we can bear, the perfect pace will be formed. We don’t craved for infinity, we believe the finite happiness is all we need.

That is our attitude toward our business and the items we create. We use that same philosophy in the way we treat our manufacturing partners, the earth and our customers. We believe that as long as we keep this in mind, not only will our business thrive, but we will also be able to make as many people happy as possible.

We believe by taking tiny steps to make a difference, we can make a big positive impact on the world.

CONTACT

ADD No.187, Sec. 1, Dihua St., Datong Dist., Taipei City 103, Taiwan (R.O.C.) 
TEL 886 2 2557 0155 
EMAIL mogu@mogu.com.tw

2003年夏天,陽光強烈,蟬叫的很大聲,蘑菇 MOGU 這個品牌誕生了。

從T恤、帆布袋包、天然染服飾、紙製品等生活產品設計販售,蘑菇以凡事從頭開始的精神去開發具有獨特風格的商品。幾年下來,我們終於能夠做到以有機棉製成的T恤、有自己獨特色彩的14盎司粗帆布、獨具風格的天然染服飾,將來也會不斷努力開發更有理由與更具性格的產品。

 

office
office

 

 

基於一點不安於室的個性,蘑菇也出版自己的獨立刊物《蘑菇手帖》季刊,更在2006年於台北捷運中山站旁開設第一家實體蘑菇店面,除了販售蘑菇設計,也展現蘑菇生活精神。在蘑菇二樓的咖啡空間,不僅能嘗到蘑菇親手做的餐點,還可以觀賞藝文展覽,參與不定期舉辦的音樂表演、專題講座,甚至料理教室等工作坊。

成立以來,蘑菇所呈現關心日常生活小細節與良善溫暖行事風格受到許多人的注意與支持。

蘑菇是什麼?許多人常問我們這個問題。

簡單的來說:蘑菇跟大家一樣,追求心目中真正的好生活;一種有限的幸福生活。

一天二十四小時,人們在這段時間內工作、吃飯、睡覺,也同時要做好多好多其它的事情,如果不能把握有限的時間跟能力,超過了自己能夠付出的範圍,日子就難過了。要瞭解自己的界限,學習如何跟周邊環境協調,慢慢的向著一個正向光明持續前進。

我們抱持著這種信念經營我們的生意與產品,對合作生產夥伴、對地球環境、對我們的消費者,都期待能夠做到如此共識,小心翼翼盡可能維持最多數人的最大幸福。

我們相信,只要一點點一點點的持續去改變一些事情,世界終會因此跟著改變。

 

聯絡我們

地址 103 台北市大同區迪化街一段187號 
客服電話 886 2 2557 0155 
傳     真 886 2 2557 3550 
EMAIL mogu@mogu.com.tw